The main objective of this programme is to strengthen European cooperation in higher education and contribute to the improvement of quality of human resources in all participating countries. This programme provides excellent opportunities for international cooperation of teaching staff, promotes both existing and new curricula development and dissemination, and organisation of intensive curricula and thematic networks.

Erasmus programme offers opportunities to go to cooperating universities for both teaching staff and students.

Law students and professors who meet the formal requirements of the treaty of the EU Erasmus have the right to participate in the selection.

Faculty of Law has established and maintains active collaborative links with European universities. The faculty is involved into international cooperation programmes as well as exchange of professors and students. The faculty programmes have already been tested by students and professors.

Faculty of Law LLP/Erasmus cooperation agreements

Partner institution of higher education Country
Angel Kanchev University of Rousse Bulgaria
Masaryk University Czech Republic
University of Extremadura Spain
University of Luxembourg Luxembourg
T. C. Yeditepe University Turkey
University of Turku Finland
University of Bialystok Poland
University of Zagreb Croatia
University of Paris Dauphine France
University of Paris 13 (UP13) France
University of Szeged Hungary
Charles University in Prague Czech Republic
Carlos III University of Madrid Spain
Institut d‘Etudes Politiques de Grenoble France
Gazi University Turkey
Örebro University Sweden
University of Bologna Italy
University of Lapland Finland
Universitatea “Lucian Blaga” din Sibiu Romania
Universidade da Coruña Spain
Nicolaus Copernicus University in Torun Poland
Anadolu University Turkey
Universitat Trier Germany
Universita Ca Foscari Venezia Italy
Universita degli Studi di Cagliari Italy
Universidad de Zaragoza Spain
Universitat de Barcelona Spain
University of Trento Italy
National University of Public Service Hungary
Justus Liebig University Giessen Germany

On 15 September 2010 VMU Faculty of Law signed a cooperation agreement with Luxembourg, Gazi (Turkey), European Humanities (Belarus), Lodz (Poland) and Joensuu (Finland) university Faculties of Law. They were obliged to take part in student exchange programme under which students of the signatory countries may study at any of the universities mentioned above at least a year free of charge. Their studies may be funded by the Erasmus exchange programme.

More information is available at the International Relations Office or its web site.